Appendix 2
The 33 Labour rebels – May 1967
in The British political elite and Europe, 1959–1984

Appendix 2
The 33 Labour rebels – May 1967

The 33 Labour rebels who voted in the House of Commons on 10 May 1967 against the Labour government's recommendation for Britain to join the Common Market.

Allaun, Frank

Atkinson, Norman

Baxter, William

Booth, Albert

Davies, Steven Owen

Dickens, James

Driberg, Tom

Dunwoody, Gwyneth

Hobden, Dennis

Hooley, Frank

Hughes, Emrys

Jackson, Peter

Jeger, Lena

Jenkins, Hugh

Kenyon, Clifford

Kerr, Anne

Kerr, Russell

Lee, John

Lewis, Arthur

Macmillan, Malcolm

Manuel, Archie

Mendelson, John

Milne, Edward

Molloy, William

Neal, Harold

Norwood, Christopher

Orme, Stan

Perry, George

Shinwell, Emanuel

Silverman, Julius

Swain, Tom

Varley, Eric

Yates, Victor

Source: Daily Mail, 11 May 1967

If the inline PDF is not rendering correctly, you can download the PDF file here.


All Time Past Year Past 30 Days
Abstract Views 0 0 0
Full Text Views 22 6 0
PDF Downloads 32 16 1